WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > Write Here > Fiction

Fiction Novel excerpts, short stories, etc.

Flawed Update - Chapter 3 - First Draft

Old 01-12-2009, 07:08 PM
redjess23 (Offline)
Scribbler
Official Member

Thanks 4
Default Flawed Update - Chapter 3 - First Draft

Name: Jessica
Title: Flawed (Working Title/May Change) First Draft!!
Genre: Drama/Romance (Possibly Young Adult... Haven't decided)
Rating: PG-13
Chapter Update: Prologue - Chapter 3 Completed
About the Book: This is my first attempt at writing a book! I will post up chapters as I complete them and would absolutely love to be critiqued. This is all entirely a very first draft. More than likely I will edit this post with updated drafts before moving onto the next chapter.
About Me: I'm 23 years old and have loved to write for as long as I can remember. I've always been told I should become a writer and now I'm trying my hand at it. I currently live in Georgia, but am originally from California. Favorite Book? Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand.
Special Thanks: Thank you El for critiquing!!
Chapter Notes: So I don't have to keep posting up the whole thing, plus the update, every time, I have uploaded the full story onto Scribd. I will now only be posting up the newest chapters I've written. If you need to catch up on previous chapters and don't want to hunt them down on the forum, then go here: http://www.scribd.com/doc/9379859/Flawed-First-Draft Also, if you're having trouble reading the font, you can adjust the size on Scribd easily!! Thanks for the input!!

Page 18

Flawed - Chapter 3/ Piano Man - First Draft