WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > Write Here > Non-Fiction

Non-Fiction Journals, biographies, memoirs, etc.

Facebook and our psyche

Old 07-05-2014, 05:08 AM
sajidalilashari (Offline)
Scribbler
Official Member

Thanks 3
Default Facebook and our psyche

I am a new writer, it is for the first time I have written an article, it will be highly appreciated if anyone will help me in the evaluation,

Regards

Facebook and our psyche

Facebook has become psychological addiction, in which when someone just clicks on “like” button and an assumption takes place that the post is literary “liked” by other user in our mind, just contrary fact that it can be a mere formality. This activity develops narcissism, and we seem to be more active on the site pretention becoming favorable personality. 1*

It may be necessary for us to be attached to the site for whole day, updating every single event, emotions, pointing location, taste of eating, mood, but one thing we may not know that excess use of Facebook leads us to psychological disorder (Internet Addiction Disorder). 2*

Facebook is a go-down of easy available information that has triggered major skirmishes like envy, jealousy, false assumption, talker behavior and such other interrelated calamities. Easy accessible information increase curiosity to know more and more and leads to glitches 3*. In 2011 Facebook was reported to be third major cause of divorce in the U.S. 4*

Facebook is not just passing time over internet; it has same ethics and moral values that exist in real life. Blackmailing, misleading, public harassment, suicide, murder, rape, child sex offenses, assault, kidnapping, death threats, intimidation and fraud are some crimes related to the site. 5*