WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > Write Here > Non-Fiction

Non-Fiction Journals, biographies, memoirs, etc.

Trilemma

Old 01-15-2018, 03:23 AM
pralina (Offline)
Abnormally Articulate
Official Member

Thanks 46
Default Trilemma

The choice of a language in which I should create has been a problem for me for some time now. Some things sound better in English, for instance songs, or dialogues in movies. They sound more natural and simply in place. I guess thatís why so many artists choose to stray from their mother tongue and create in English. Itís also the most common, and arguably the easiest language out there. And most importantly Ė itís the language of the internet. I have always loved it, too. Ever since I was a little girl I knew I wanted to learn everything there is to know about it. So I studied it for years, got my masterís, and then I realized I will never know as much as Iíd like. I have no problem using it, understanding it, creating in it and that gives an awesome freedom. I think of it as my second language. But it is confining sometimes.