WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > General Discussion > The Library

The Library Reviews and opinions on published writing: prose and poetry.

James Herbert books cheap on Kindle

Old 03-09-2013, 02:24 AM
DavidGil (Offline)
Scribbling Master
Official Member

Thanks 190
Default James Herbert books cheap on Kindle

Not sure if people know this, so I just wanted to bring people's attention to the fact that it seems like some of James Herbert's books are cheap on Kindle. We're talking 0.48 - 0.99 cheap here.

James Herbert on Kindle

And yeah, you can download the kindle app for your pc. Don't need a tablet or anything.

As I've never tried his books before, I figure I'll give one of the cheapies a try after I've finished Midnight, by Dean Koontz. Any recommendations? (I can't really afford to spend anything more than the above figure sadly and the recommendations aren't for me, but everyone. ) I was thinking The Rats, with it being his first novel and the first in a series.

Edit: Shopping done. So, no recommendations needed on my part.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by DavidGil; 03-09-2013 at 04:00 AM..
The Following User Says Thank You to DavidGil For This Useful Post:
Loz (03-11-2013)
Old 03-09-2013, 12:50 PM
AnyaKimlun (Offline)
Samuel Johnson, obviously!
Official Member

Thanks 1,456

Alanna Knight does something similar - her backlist is really cheap.
Old 03-09-2013, 02:27 PM
Whiskers (Offline)
Picturing the Scene

Thanks 498

Over the years I've colleted most of Herbert's. I'm a huge, huge hopeless fan. Rats, Lair, and Domain are all good. The Magic Cottage is one of my favourites, so too is the Spear. But Moon has to be my all-time fangirl, go-nuts-over novel.