WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > The Billboard > Writing Markets

Writing Markets Calls for submissions, paying and non-paying markets.

Illustrator looking for writer for game project

Old 01-02-2011, 05:02 AM
Miguelito (Offline)
Let me introduce myself
New Author

Thanks 0
Default Illustrator looking for writer for game project

Hello everyone,

I'm a graphics artist dabbling in indie gaming (see some of my work here), and instead of poaching existing stories and plots, would like to ask if any aspiring/professional writer would be interested in creating a plot and story for a gaming project.

I know a few good programmers, but would like to keep the game focussed on graphics and dialogue - imagine any old-school graphic adventure or Japanese virtual novel-style game (Phoenix Wright et al.).

- Content -
I realize this will sound very odd, but I can imagine any kind of genre, as long as it's suited for interactive storytelling (i.e. the protagonist's role should be in some way central and active, not only observing), and a good basis for interesting dialogue.
The story doesn't have to be extremely long, sprawling and epic - a short game would be just as nice.

I'll design the characters and visual style from scratch based on the story and atmosphere, and would be happy to add my suggestions as well, unifying the plot and visuals to an extent.

- Pay -
I've mostly been working on noncommercial projects until now, so please don't expect great renumeration. Should the project look nice enough to deserve a commercial release, we'll of course find a fair solution, depending on how many people will be working on the final product.
But in either case, please don't expect a huge commercial release and immeasurable riches over night.

...That's it.
If you're interested, I'd be happy to hear from you (PM or reply would be nice), and we can discuss all the details.

Regards!

Old 01-02-2011, 06:55 AM
CandraH

Just wanted to drop in and say, cool art.